National Teams
Australian teams announced for U18 Asian  Championships

Australian teams announced for U18 Asian Championships

The Australian team to compete at the 15th Asian Women’s U18 Volleyball Championship in June has been announced.

The team was finalised following a rigorous selection camp held at the Australian Institute of Sport. The five-day camp concluded on Sunday and involved 41 talented athletes.

Guiding and selecting the team were five dedicated coaches: Kathryn Chen (VIC), Tamsin Hinchley (VIC), Danusia Sipa-Borgeaud (SA), Britney Carlson (NSW) and Russell Borgeaud. Assisting them on the court were Volleyroos captain Mikaela Stevens and Australian Volleyball Academy athlete Kayla Cantrill.

The Asian U18 Championships will take place on 16-23 June in Nakhon Pathom, Thailland.

The team will be under the coaching leadership of Kat Chen and Kell Lean, both esteemed former Volleyroos. They will undergo preparations for the tournament by participating in the Princess Cup in Thailand in the week preceding the championships.


Riley Akanoa (QLD) – Setter
Rosie Alchin (WA) – Passer Hitter
Caitlin Clarke (QLD) – Opposite
Chelsea Cocks (NSW) – Middle Blocker
Matisse Conlon (QLD) – Passer Hitter
Milla Greber (QLD) – Setter
Hilary Hannagan (VIC) – Passer Hitter
Charlotte Hansen (QLD) – Libero
Lara Maric (QLD) – Opposite
Lucy Mullan (VIC) – Passer Hitter
Anni Tang (NSW) – Middle Blocker
Lucy Tunstall (QLD) – Middle Blocker

Head Coach – Kathryn Chen (VIC)
Assistant Coach – Kell Lean (VIC)
Team Manager – Anthony Jellicoe (ACT)
Referee – Christine Kelly (QLD)

Tags :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *