National Teams
Squads named for Thailand Junior Volleyball Championships

Squads named for Thailand Junior Volleyball Championships

Volleyball Australia is pleased to announce the selection of 53 talented athletes and staff to represent Volleyball Australia at the Thailand Junior Volleyball Championships in Bangkok from the 16th to 24th of April 2024. These athletes are part of the National Performance Program National Squads for their age groups.

This selection is a testament to their hard work and commitment to Volleyball over the past 12 months. With Junior (U20) and Youth (U18) National Teams selected to compete in Asian Championships later in the year, this tour to Thailand provides these National Squad athletes with a valuable opportunity to also gain international experience, ensuring a broader base of athletes continue to develop for the longer term.

Volleyball Australia congratulates these athletes and staff and wishes them the best of luck in the tournament.

U20 BoysU20 Girls

Alexander Boers (SA)
Mobin Shafeian (NSW)
Zac Curtis (VIC)
Josh Hodder (VIC/AVA)
Ashtyon Kay (SA)
Benjamin Larsen (AVA/QLD)
Flynn Leslie (VIC)
Thierry Liddell (QLD)
Ashley Parkes (ACT)
Aidan Suttie (NSW)
Jay Towbridge (SA)
Kevin Yu (NSW)*
Markus Zarak (ACT)

Tessa Jacobs (VIC)
Edwin Kwek (VIC)

*Denotes Captain

Amelia Bell (QLD)
Jodeci Faraimo-Saolele (QLD)
Lana Hollway (SA/AVA)
Jessica Hunter (NSW)
Brooke Langbein (SA)
Rachel Linskey (QLD)
Emma Sargeant (NSW)
Isabella Simurina (NSW/AVA)
Lilyana Stanojevic (QLD)
Mali Towers (NSW/AVA)
Amanda Uren (ACT)
Georgina Vanloo (SA/AVA)*

Vevin Mathew (QLD)
Nicole Hannan (QLD)

*Denotes Captain

U16 BoysU16 Girls

Cooper Collingridge (SA)
Ryan Edgar (QLD)
Jacob Edwards (QLD)
William Greene (QLD)
Kade Harrison (QLD)
Jack Hutchings (VIC)
Benji Jenkins (VIC)
Nicholas Johnson (QLD)
Lucas Kwong (NSW)
Harry Seed (NSW)
Sunny Telleman (QLD)
Thomas Turner (QLD)
Ashton Van Straten (QLD)*
Ethan Yu (NSW)

Jay Willcox (WA)
Samantha Shillington (WA)

*Denotes Captain

Tiegan Bennett (SA)
Uinise Blake (NSW)
Ella Briten (VIC)
Denise Chan (VIC)
Keeley Davidson (WA)
Bronte Ellis (QLD)
Macy Gates (QLD)
Charlie Hannan (QLD)*
Sophie Kay (VIC)
Ruby Longmuir (VIC)
Ella McDonell (VIC)
Erin Parker (WA)
Amelia Stevens (VIC)
Nina Takahashi (NSW)

Brad Merson (QLD)
Stephanie Arcaman (QLD)

*Denotes Captain

Tags :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *