Fixtures announced for Australian Volleyball Super League

Fixtures announced for Australian Volleyball Super League

The draw for the new-look Australian Volleyball Super League has been released, locking in dates and venues for the upcoming season which launches on Saturday 12 August.

The League will run for five rounds of home-or-away competition, followed by the semi-finals and finals on the weekend of 16-17 September in Bendigo.

Each round will feature both men’s and women’s fixtures with the top four teams progressing to the finals weekend.

Defending men’s national champions Canberra Heat, and defending women’s champions Queensland Pirates, will both be in action in Brisbane in the opening round with the Queensland crowd getting first look at how last year’s champions are shaping up.

The other opening round fixtures will see the Melbourne Vipers host Adelaide Storm while NSW Phoenix head to WA to take on Perth Steel.

Round two will see a rematch of the 2022 women’s final with Queensland Pirates taking on Perth Steel, while Adelaide Storm and Canberra heat will need to wait until the penultimate round to face off for the first time since last year’s decider.

Click here for the full draw.

Some teams have tickets or memberships on sale now, while others will be going on sale soon.

Be sure to head to your team’s website for more information and follow them on social media for all team updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *